You are here: Home | Questions

Have a question?



Does a sauna increase your natural resistance?

By attending the sauna weekly you can significantly improve your resistance. The temperature variations toughen your body and waste products are eliminated. You will be more resistant to diseases and the body will defend itself.

 

What does a sauna do to your skin?

By perspiring your pores are thoroughly cleansed and dead skin cells are loosened. The blood circulation is strongly stimulated which results in an attractive, fresh tint as a result.

 

Can you have a sauna while pregnant?

You can always have a sauna if you feel well. Naturally, you should exercise caution during the first three months. After that, you should listen to your own body and consult a doctor if you have any doubts. Pregnant women are given adapted treatment when receiving treatments. For instance, a back massage is done while lying on the side with the abdomen well supported.

 

What dress code applies to the sauna?

The code is literally nothing on the body. In the Baths you are welcome in an Adam or Eve outfit. It is compulsory to wear a robe in the relaxation rooms and the lounge.

 

What is a sauna cycle?

This is the sauna ritual that you go through each time. You begin each visit with a shower to cleanse the skin. Take a steam bath to open the pores and to let the body warm up gradually. When your body temperature is correct, enter the sauna and start at a low temperature (e.g. infrared sauna or meditation sauna). After being in the sauna for 15 minutes, it is important to cool down properly. This can be achieved with a cold shower, a cold plunge pool or a refreshing dive into the lake. After all of this, it is recommended that you allow your body to rest. Read a newspaper in the sanctuary or have something to drink in the lounge and you can repeat the process by starting at the beginning again.

 

What do you require?

To visit the sauna you mainly need time. Take the time required to relax and with us you are welcome to while away 6 or 7 hours in our numerous facilities. You also need two towels: one to lie on and one to dry yourself. A bathrobe and slippers are also compulsory items.

 

How can a sauna improve your health?

The variations in temperature improve your resistance and the body is better able to deal with the cold. Your level of energy will also increase, meaning that you will quickly feel fitter.

 

Can a visit to the sauna counteract skin ageing?

In a sauna, the skin is optimally cleansed. Blood vessels and pores dilate, which eliminates excessive sebaceous matter and external dust. This lets the skin replenish itself more rapidly and it becomes softer, suppler and improves the blood flow and supply, so the ageing process is delayed. Because of this, wrinkles develop less quickly.

 

What is scrubbing and what is it good for?

Scrubbing with salt in the scrub hut is simple and quick, resulting in a beautiful new skin! Scrubbing, or exfoliation, ensures that the upper skin layer is scoured off, so that a radiant, soft skin with fewer wrinkles comes to the fore. Tanning in summer is quicker and you retain a deep-brown colour for longer.

 

Why is the wearing of swimwear unhealthy?

Swimwear in the sauna results in the skin being unable to breathe. With swimwear you enclose certain body parts, which can cause the skin to overheat. The towelling becomes extremely hot and can burn or irritate the skin.

 

Can sleeping problems be resolved by paying a visit to the Roman Baths?

Nowadays, people are often overtired and need rest and relaxation. Sauna usage reduces your fatigue and stress, allowing you to sleep better. Not only is your body cleansed, but you also have the opportunity to completely free up your mind. A regular visit to the sauna can even improve severe sleep problems.

May you go to the sauna when you have a cold?

A steam bath is very good for people with a cold. The steam and the aroma in the air open the airways fully again. The other saunas also have a positive effect on the airways and breathing. Your nose will clear again and you will be able to breathe freely.

What is a duo treatment?

Our duo treatment is quite popular. Couples, friends and colleagues are treated next to each other in the same room. They are treated together and share their intense experience at the same time.

What is a massage good for?

During a massage the muscles are given an intense workout. Muscles are kneaded, making the body warm and improving the blood flow. We are able to quickly relieve a stiff neck or painful muscles after playing sport with a massage. We should also not forget the relaxation effect. People drift off to soft music and forget all their cares, so it also has a beneficial mental effect.

May children come with to the sauna?

We welcome children under the supervision of their parents. Not only adults, but children too benefit from a visit to the sauna. Children often find it pleasant because it is something different.

May people with rheumatism come to the sauna?

For people with rheumatism, we have our infrared sauna, which is very beneficial for muscles and joints. The infrared rays make joints suppler and the pain is relieved. Rheumatism patients can also use our other saunas without them experiencing a negative effect from this.

May people over the age of 60 years visit a sauna?

People over the age of 60 often have the most time to come to the sauna and also enjoy this immensely. Age is no restriction when going to the sauna.

What are Tibetan scales?

Tibetan scales are copper-coloured discs that produce a unique sound when struck, which is usually perceived as penetrating, pleasant and unusual.

Can everyone attend a Tibetan scale session or Tibetan scale meditation?

Yes, but it is not recommended for people with heart problems (pacemaker!) brain injuries, after a thrombosis, epilepsy, cancer, balance disorders, depression, mentally disturbed people, suspected breast nodules, any type of fever, etc.

What are chakras?

The chakras (Sanskrit for "wheel") can be compared to a type of energy source, which absorbs and emits energy via energy bands that flow through the body.

What are auras?

People, animals, plants and objects are all surrounded by an energy field that is called an aura.

What is meditating?

In our view, meditating is a technique that makes it possible for us to relax our body and mind and also to free our mind of unnecessary thoughts and brain activity.



During your first visit, you will get :

• a personalised tour
• an explanation on how sauna sessions work
• a meeting with a licensed health coach

OPENING HOURS

THURSDAY
FRIDAY
SATURDAY
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
SUNDAY
MONDAY
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00

closed on tuesday and wednesday

LOCATION & PARKING


Kaasterstraat 44 - 8800 Roeselare (Rumbeke)
Using GPS? Enter 'Rumbeke' instead of 'Roeselare',
to find us more easily.

Our parking facility provides parking for up to 300 vehicles.

Open from 11 till 22 hours from thursday till Monday

Satisfied with your visit to Thermen R? put a comment on TripAdvisor...many Thanks

opening hours
Open from 12am to 11pm on thursday until monday.
Closed on tuesday and wednesday

Vous êtes ici: Accueil | Questions

Avez-vous une question?



Le sauna augmente-t-il ma résistance naturelle?

Une visite hebdomadaire au sauna augmente considérablement votre résistance. Par les changements de température, votre corps s'endurcit et les toxines sont éliminées. Vous êtes plus résistant face aux maladies et votre corps va lui-même se protéger.

 

Que fait le sauna à ma peau?

Par la transpiration, vos pores sont parfaitement nettoyés et les cellules mortes cutanées sont éliminées. La circulation sanguine est fortement stimulée, ce qui entraîne comme un résultat un teint frais et sain.

 

Puis-je faire un sauna quand je suis enceinte?

Si vous vous sentez bien, vous pouvez toujours aller au sauna. Bien sûr, il est important d'être prudent au cours des trois premiers mois. Ensuite, vous devez essentiellement écouter votre propre corps et au moindre doute consulter un médecin. Pour les soins également, les femmes enceintes reçoivent un traitement approprié. Le massage du dos se fait par exemple lorsque vous êtes couchée sur le côté et que votre ventre est bien soutenu.

 

Quel est le code vestimentaire pour le sauna?

Ce code n'a littéralement rien sur la peau. Dans les Thermes, vous êtes les bienvenus en tenue d'Adam ou d'Eve. Dans la salle de repos et le salon, il est obligatoire de porter un peignoir.

 

Qu'est-ce qu'un cycle de sauna?

C'est le rituel du sauna que vous répétez à plusieurs reprises. Chaque séance débutera par une douche pour purifier la peau. Prenez un bain de vapeur pour ouvrir les pores et laisser lentement votre corps se réchauffer. Lorsque vous sentez que votre température est adaptée, allez dans le sauna et débutez par une basse température (par exemple, sauna infrarouge ou sauna de méditation). Après une séance de sauna de 15 minutes, il est important de bien se refroidir. Cela peut être par une douche froide, le bassin d'eau froide ou une baignade rafraîchissante dans l'étang. Après tout cela, il est recommandé de permettre à votre corps de se reposer. Lisez un journal dans la salle de repos ou allez boire un verre dans le salon et vous pourrez à nouveau recommencer un cycle au point de départ.

 

De quoi ai-je besoin?

Pour profiter d'un sauna, vous avez avant tout besoin de temps. Prenez le temps de vous détendre et chez nous vous pouvez profiter de 6 à 7 heures offrant de nombreuses possibilités. En outre, vous avez également besoin de deux serviettes pour vous allonger et vous sécher. Un peignoir et des sandales de bain sont également des accessoires obligatoires.

 

Comment le sauna peut-il améliorer ma santé?

Par les changements de température, la résistance est améliorée et le corps peut mieux réagir au froid. Le niveau d'énergie va également augmenter et vous vous sentirez déjà rapidement en meilleure forme.

 

Peut-on contrecarrer le vieillissement de la peau par une visite au sauna ?

Dans le sauna, la peau est parfaitement nettoyée. Les vaisseaux sanguins et les pores s'ouvrent, permettant aux excès de sébum et de débris d'être évacués vers l'extérieur. Cela permet de renouveler la peau plus rapidement et elle devient plus douce, plus souple ainsi que mieux vascularisée et nourrie, ce qui ralentit ainsi le processus de vieillissement. De ce fait, vous aurez moins rapidement de rides.

 

Qu'est-ce que le gommage et en quoi est-il bénéfique?

Le gommage avec du sel dans la hutte de gommage dédiée est simple et rapide, avec pour résultat une splendide nouvelle peau! Gommer, ou exfolier, veille à ce que la couche supérieure de la peau soit abrasée, de sorte qu'une peau douce, rayonnante, avec moins de rides apparait. En été, le bronzage est plus rapide et vous conservez plus longtemps un hâle marqué.

 

Pourquoi est-il malsain de porter un maillot de bain?

Un maillot de bain dans le sauna empêche la peau de respirer. Avec un maillot de bain, vous enfermez complètement certaines parties du corps et la peau peut surchauffer. Le tissu devient très chaud et peut brûler ou irriter la peau

 

Des problèmes de sommeil peuvent-ils être résolus avec une visite aux Thermes?

Aujourd'hui, les gens sont souvent fatigués et ont besoin de repos et de détente. L'utilisation du sauna permet de réduire votre fatigue et votre stress, vous permettant de mieux dormir. Non seulement votre corps est nettoyé, mais vous avez l'occasion de complètement libérer votre esprit. Une visite régulière au sauna peut même améliorer des troubles du sommeil sévères.

Puis-je aller au sauna si j'ai un rhume?

Le bain de vapeur est très bénéfique aux personnes enrhumées. La vapeur et l'odeur qui s'y trouvent libèrent totalement les voies respiratoires. Les autres saunas ont également un effet positif sur les voies respiratoires et la respiration. Rapidement, le nez est à nouveau dégagé et vous pouvez respirer librement.

Qu'est-ce qu'un traitement duo?

Nos soins pour deux sont très populaires. Des couples, amis, amies, collègues reçoivent leur soin dans la même pièce. Ils vivent l'expérience du traitement intensément ensemble et partagent simultanément leurs sensations.

En quoi un massage est-il bénéfique?

Lors d'un massage, les muscles sont intensément travaillés. Les muscles sont malaxés de sorte que le corps se réchauffe et que la circulation sanguine s'améliore. Avec un massage, une raideur du cou ou des muscles endoloris après l'effort peuvent rapidement se détendre. En outre, nous ne devons pas oublier l'effet relaxant. Les gens rêver sur une musique douce et oublient tous leurs soucis, il a donc aussi un effet non négligeable sur l'esprit!

Les enfants sont-ils admis au sauna?

Les enfants sont certainement les bienvenus chez nous s'ils sont accompagnés par leurs parents. Non seulement les adultes mais aussi les enfants profitent des bienfaits d'une visite au sauna. Les enfants le trouvent souvent amusant, c'est quelque chose de différent.

Les personnes atteintes d'arthrite peuvent-elles venir au sauna?

Pour les personnes souffrant d'arthrite, nous disposons d'un sauna infrarouge qui est très bénéfique pour les muscles et les articulations. Par les rayons infrarouges, les articulations deviennent plus souples et la douleur s'allège. Même nos autres saunas peuvent être utilisés par les patients atteints de rhumatismes sans en subir d'effet secondaire.

Les seniors peuvent-ils aller au sauna?

Les gens âgés de plus de 60 ans ont souvent plus de temps pour aller au sauna pour se détendre et en profitent aussi largement. Il n'y a pas d'âge pour aller au sauna.

Que sont les bols chantant?

Les bols chantant sont des bols cuivrés, qui produisent par contact un son unique, le plus souvent ressenti comme très imprégnant, beau et particulier.

Tout le monde peut-il participer à une session ou méditation de bols chantant ?

Oui, mais ce n'est pas recommandé aux personnes ayant une maladie cardiaque (pacemaker!), des lésions cérébrales suite à une thrombose, de l'épilepsie, un cancer, des troubles de l'équilibre, une dépression, de la démence, les personnes ayant des nodules suspects, des varices, ainsi que tous les états fébriles, ...

Que sont les chakras?

Les chakras (mot sanscrit pour "roue") sont à comparer à une sorte de source d'énergie, ils prennent cette énergie et la diffusent par le biais de canaux d'énergie qui traversent le corps.

Que sont les auras?

Tant les hommes que les animaux, les plantes et les objets sont entourés d'un champ d'énergie qui est appelé aura.

Qu'est-ce que la méditation?

Dans notre optique, la méditation est une technique qui nous met en situation de détente du corps et de l'esprit et en outre d'élimination de notre esprit des pensées et activités cérébrales inutiles.



Lors d'une première visite :

• Visite guidée individuelle
• Explication de l'emploi des saunas
• Présence d'un coach santé agréé

HEURES D’OUVERTURE

JEUDI
VENDREDI
SAMEDI
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
DIMANCHE
LUNDI
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00

fermé le mardi et le mercredi.

EMPLACEMENT & PARKING


Kaasterstraat 44 - 8800 Roeselare (Rumbeke)
Vous avez un GPS? Encodez Rumbeke au lieu de Roeselare,
vous pouvez encoder Rumbeke plutôt que Roeselare.

Nous avons un vaste parking pour 300 voitures.

ouvert de 11 à 22 heures du jeudi au lundi inclus

Satisfait de l'expérience de Thermen R? Laisser le savoir sur TripAdvisor...merci

heures d’ouverture
Ouvert du jeudi au lundi: de 12h à 22h
Fermé le mardi et mercredi